doc/guides: fix link to internal hugepage doc

Message ID 20240617142908.241314-1-david.marchand@redhat.com (mailing list archive)
State Accepted
Delegated to: Thomas Monjalon
Headers
Series doc/guides: fix link to internal hugepage doc |

Checks

Context Check Description
ci/checkpatch success coding style OK
ci/loongarch-compilation success Compilation OK
ci/loongarch-unit-testing success Unit Testing PASS
ci/github-robot: build success github build: passed
ci/Intel-compilation success Compilation OK
ci/intel-Functional success Functional PASS
ci/intel-Testing success Testing PASS
ci/iol-mellanox-Performance success Performance Testing PASS
ci/iol-intel-Performance success Performance Testing PASS
ci/iol-broadcom-Performance success Performance Testing PASS
ci/iol-broadcom-Functional success Functional Testing PASS
ci/iol-intel-Functional success Functional Testing PASS
ci/iol-abi-testing success Testing PASS
ci/iol-compile-amd64-testing success Testing PASS
ci/iol-unit-arm64-testing success Testing PASS
ci/iol-compile-arm64-testing success Testing PASS
ci/iol-unit-amd64-testing success Testing PASS
ci/iol-sample-apps-testing success Testing PASS

Commit Message

David Marchand June 17, 2024, 2:29 p.m. UTC
  As reported by Alessio, the link to the hugepage mapping page is broken.

Fixes: 979bb5d493fb ("doc: add more instructions for running as non-root")
Cc: stable@dpdk.org

Reported-by: Alessio Igor Bogani <alessio.bogani@elettra.eu>
Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
---
 .mailmap                             | 1 +
 doc/guides/linux_gsg/enable_func.rst | 3 +--
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
  

Comments

Thomas Monjalon June 20, 2024, 3:49 a.m. UTC | #1
17/06/2024 16:29, David Marchand:
> As reported by Alessio, the link to the hugepage mapping page is broken.
> 
> Fixes: 979bb5d493fb ("doc: add more instructions for running as non-root")
> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> 
> Reported-by: Alessio Igor Bogani <alessio.bogani@elettra.eu>
> Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
> ---
> -See `Hugepage Mapping <hugepage_mapping>`_
> -section to learn how these limits affect EAL.
> +See :ref:`Hugepage Mapping <hugepage_mapping>` section to learn how these limits affect EAL.

Applied, thanks.
  

Patch

diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
index ccd50c7729..059b4cdc73 100644
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -44,6 +44,7 @@  Aleksandr Miloshenko <a.miloshenko@f5.com>
 Aleksey Baulin <aleksey.baulin@gmail.com>
 Aleksey Katargin <gureedo@gmail.com>
 Ales Musil <amusil@redhat.com>
+Alessio Igor Bogani <alessio.bogani@elettra.eu>
 Alexander Bechikov <asb.tyum@gmail.com>
 Alexander Belyakov <abelyako@gmail.com>
 Alexander Chernavin <achernavin@netgate.com>
diff --git a/doc/guides/linux_gsg/enable_func.rst b/doc/guides/linux_gsg/enable_func.rst
index 2344d97403..5511640cb8 100644
--- a/doc/guides/linux_gsg/enable_func.rst
+++ b/doc/guides/linux_gsg/enable_func.rst
@@ -85,8 +85,7 @@  need to be adjusted in order to ensure normal DPDK operation:
 The above limits can usually be adjusted by editing
 ``/etc/security/limits.conf`` file, and rebooting.
 
-See `Hugepage Mapping <hugepage_mapping>`_
-section to learn how these limits affect EAL.
+See :ref:`Hugepage Mapping <hugepage_mapping>` section to learn how these limits affect EAL.
 
 Device Control
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~