diff mbox series

[4/7] drivers/event/sw: fix unused but set variables

Message ID 20211112140111.922171-5-conor.walsh@intel.com (mailing list archive)
State Superseded, archived
Delegated to: David Marchand
Headers show
Series fix unused but set variables | expand

Checks

Context Check Description
ci/checkpatch success coding style OK

Commit Message

Conor Walsh Nov. 12, 2021, 2:01 p.m. UTC
This patch removes the inflights variable from the sw_dump function
within the software section of the event driver as it is an unused but
set variable.

Bugzilla ID: 881

Fixes: c66baa68e453 ("event/sw: add dump function for easier debugging")

Signed-off-by: Conor Walsh <conor.walsh@intel.com>
Reported-by: Liang Longfeng <longfengx.liang@intel.com>
---
 drivers/event/sw/sw_evdev.c | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

Comments

Van Haaren, Harry Nov. 12, 2021, 3:15 p.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Walsh, Conor <conor.walsh@intel.com>
> Sent: Friday, November 12, 2021 2:01 PM
> To: Yigit, Ferruh <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; david.marchand@redhat.com; Liang,
> LongfengX <longfengx.liang@intel.com>; dev@dpdk.org
> Cc: Hunt, David <david.hunt@intel.com>; Wang, Yipeng1
> <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>; Gobriel, Sameh <sameh.gobriel@intel.com>;
> Richardson, Bruce <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; Medvedkin, Vladimir
> <vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com>; hemant.agrawal@nxp.com;
> sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com; Trahe, Fiona <fiona.trahe@intel.com>; Griffin, John
> <john.griffin@intel.com>; Jain, Deepak K <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>; Van
> Haaren, Harry <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>; ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com;
> somnath.kotur@broadcom.com; xuanziyang2@huawei.com;
> cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com; zhouguoyang@huawei.com;
> sthotton@marvell.com; srinivasan@marvell.com; heinrich.kuhn@corigine.com;
> hkalra@marvell.com; rmody@marvell.com; dsinghrawat@marvell.com;
> jiawenwu@trustnetic.com; Wang, Yong <yongwang@vmware.com>; Mcnamara,
> John <john.mcnamara@intel.com>; shreyansh.jain@nxp.com;
> santosh.shukla@caviumnetworks.com; gakhil@marvell.com; Zhang, Roy Fan
> <roy.fan.zhang@intel.com>; Kusztal, ArkadiuszX
> <arkadiuszx.kusztal@intel.com>; michael.baucom@broadcom.com;
> venkatkumar.duvvuru@broadcom.com; lance.richardson@broadcom.com;
> kishore.padmanabha@broadcom.com; jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com;
> derek.chickles@caviumnetworks.com; ssrinivasan@caviumnetworks.com;
> mjatharakonda@oneconvergence.com; simon.horman@corigine.com;
> david.george@sophos.com; sony.chacko@qlogic.com; harish.patil@qlogic.com;
> stephen@networkplumber.org; tomaszx.kulasek@intel.com;
> ian.betts@intel.com; liang.j.ma@intel.com; lei.a.yao@intel.com; Walsh, Conor
> <conor.walsh@intel.com>
> Subject: [PATCH 4/7] drivers/event/sw: fix unused but set variables

-CC to just to people involved & list to avoid spamming too wide.

> This patch removes the inflights variable from the sw_dump function
> within the software section of the event driver as it is an unused but
> set variable.
> 
> Bugzilla ID: 881
> 
> Fixes: c66baa68e453 ("event/sw: add dump function for easier debugging")
> 
> Signed-off-by: Conor Walsh <conor.walsh@intel.com>
> Reported-by: Liang Longfeng <longfengx.liang@intel.com>

Acked by: Harry van Haaren <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/event/sw/sw_evdev.c b/drivers/event/sw/sw_evdev.c
index 070a4802e9..fa72ceb949 100644
--- a/drivers/event/sw/sw_evdev.c
+++ b/drivers/event/sw/sw_evdev.c
@@ -711,7 +711,6 @@  sw_dump(struct rte_eventdev *dev, FILE *f)
 			continue;
 		}
 		int affinities_per_port[SW_PORTS_MAX] = {0};
-		uint32_t inflights = 0;
 
 		fprintf(f, "  Queue %d (%s)\n", i, q_type_strings[qid->type]);
 		fprintf(f, "\trx   %"PRIu64"\tdrop %"PRIu64"\ttx   %"PRIu64"\n",
@@ -732,7 +731,6 @@  sw_dump(struct rte_eventdev *dev, FILE *f)
 		for (flow = 0; flow < RTE_DIM(qid->fids); flow++)
 			if (qid->fids[flow].cq != -1) {
 				affinities_per_port[qid->fids[flow].cq]++;
-				inflights += qid->fids[flow].pcount;
 			}
 
 		uint32_t port;